rac-smct-text-block

 Press Room | Facebook | Twitter | DONATE

RAC Leadership and Staff 2cb

Leadership and Staff

The Religious Action Center is headquartered in Washington, D.C. and is led by Director Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner. With staff members also based in California, Chicago and New York, the Religious Action Center serves as the hub of the Reform Movement’s social justice work.

Leadership and Staff

 

Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner
Director
Senior Vice President, Union for Reform Judaism

jpesner@rac.org

Barbara Weinstein
Associate Director
Director, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism

bweinstein@rac.org

Jonetta Kelly
Executive Assistant
jkelly@rac.org

Chair, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism
   
Legislative
   

Allison Grossman
Legislative Director
agrossman@rac.org

 
Nathan Bennett
Senior Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
nbennett@rac.org
Jonah Baskin
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
jbaskin@rac.org
Elizabeth Leff
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
eleff@rac.org
Susannah R. Cohen
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
srcohen@rac.org
Matt Fidel
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
mfidel@rac.org
Noah Fitzgerel
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
nfitzgerel@rac.org
   
Leadership Development  
   
Rabbi Michael Namath
Director of Leadership Development
mnamath@rac.org
 
Shira M. Zemel
Director of Youth Leadership Development
szemel@rac.org
Cara Fisher
Director of Congregational Leadership Development
cfisher@rac.org
Sara Barrack
Conference Manager
sbarrack@rac.org

Elizabeth Mitlak
Leadership Development Associate

emitlak@rac.org

Emery Durnan
Conference Planner
edurnan@rac.org
Tracy Wolf
Leadership Development Associate
twolf@rac.org
Lizzie Stein
Leadership Development Associate
lstein@rac.org
 
   
Organizing  
   

Joy Friedman
Director of Organizing
jfriedman@urj.org

 
Lee Winkelman
California Organizing Director (RAC-CA)
lwinkelman@urj.org

Rabbi Lindsey Danziger
Lead Organizer, Reform Ohio
ldanziger@rac.org

Julie Webb
Lead Organizer, Illinois Religious Action Center (RAC-IL)
jwebb@rac.org

Rabbi David Segal
RAC-TX Organizer
dsegal@rac.org
Jacob Kraus
Campaign Organizer
jkraus@rac.org
Russ Agdern
Senior Organizer, New York
ragdern@rac.org
Julie Saxe-Taller
Northern California Senior Organizer (RAC-CA)
jsaxe-taller@rac.org
 
   
Communications  
   
Graham Roth
Communications Director
groth@rac.org
 
Sofi Hersher
Assistant Communications Director
shersher@rac.org
Jenna Galper
Public Relations Manager
jgalper@rac.org
   
Development  
   
Catherine Gibson
Development Director
cgibson@rac.org
 
   
Administrative  
   
Sandi Kleinman
Administrative Director
skleinman@rac.org
 
Sandra TooGood
Receptionist & Administrative Associate
stoogood@rac.org
Leroy Bailey
Building & Custodial Services Manager
lbailey@rac.org
   
Special Advisors  
   
Julie Weill
Strategic Advisor
jcweill@urj.org

Rabbi David Saperstein
Senior Advisor for Policy and Strategy