rac-smct-text-block

 Press Room | Facebook | Twitter | DONATE

RAC Leadership and Staff 2cb

RAC staff photo

Leadership and Staff

The Religious Action Center is headquartered in Washington, D.C. and is led by Director Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner. With staff members also based in California, Chicago, Ohio, Illinois, Texas and New York, the Religious Action Center serves as the hub of the Reform Movement’s social justice work.

Leadership and Staff

 

Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner
Director
Senior Vice President, Union for Reform Judaism

jpesner@rac.org

Barbara Weinstein
Associate Director
Director, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism

bweinstein@rac.org

Jonetta Kelly
Executive Assistant
jkelly@rac.org

Chair, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism
   
Legislative
   

Allison Grossman
Legislative Director
agrossman@rac.org

Juri Jacoby
Legislative Manager
jjacoby@rac.org
Jacob Greenblatt
Senior Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
jgreenblatt@rac.org

Ally Karpel
Reproductive Justice Campaign Associate
akarpel@rac.org

Jamie Starr
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
jstarr@rac.org
Ali Rosenblatt
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
arosenblatt@rac.org
Katie Wysong
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
kwysong@rac.org
Danny Cooper
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
dcooper@rac.org
   
Leadership Development  
   
Rabbi Michael Namath
Director of Leadership Development
mnamath@rac.org
 
Shira M. Zemel
Director of Youth Leadership Development
szemel@rac.org
Cara Fisher
Director of Congregational Leadership Development
cfisher@rac.org
Sara Barrack
Conference Manager
sbarrack@rac.org

Emery Durnan
Conference Planner
edurnan@rac.org

Lizzie Stein
Leadership Development Associate
lstein@rac.org
Elizabeth Leff
Leadership Development Associate
eleff@rac.org
Logan Zinman Gerber
National Teen Campaign Organizer
lgerber@rac.org

 

   
Organizing  
   

Joy Friedman
Director of Organizing
jfriedman@urj.org

Julia Paley
Director of Immigration Justice
jpaley@rac.org
Lee Winkelman
California Organizing Director (RAC-CA)
lwinkelman@urj.org

Rabbi Lindsey Danziger
Lead Organizer, Ohio Religious Action Center (RAC-OH)
ldanziger@rac.org

Julie Webb
Lead Organizer, Illinois Religious Action Center (RAC-IL)
jwebb@rac.org

Rabbi David Segal
RAC-TX Organizer
dsegal@rac.org
Rabbi Julie Saxe-Taller
Northern California Senior Organizer (RAC-CA)
jsaxe-taller@rac.org
Russ Agdern
Senior Organizer, New York
ragdern@rac.org
   
Communications  
   
Sofi Hersher
Assistant Communications Director
shersher@rac.org
Arno Rosenfeld
Digital Communications Manager
arosenfeld@rac.org
Melissa Bendell
Communications Assistant
mbendell@rac.org
 
   
Development  
   
Ben Fleisher
Development Associate
bfleisher@rac.org 

 

   
Administrative  
   
Sandi Kleinman
Administrative Director
skleinman@rac.org
 
Sandra TooGood
Receptionist & Administrative Associate
stoogood@rac.org
Leroy Bailey
Building & Custodial Services Manager
lbailey@rac.org
   
Special Advisors  
   
Julie Weill
Strategic Advisor
jcweill@urj.org

Rabbi David Saperstein
Senior Advisor for Policy and Strategy