Youth Postcard Party

Gather your friends for an in-person postcard party to write to underrepresented voters. Sign up by July 25th and we’ll send you everything you need – a script, postcards, address labels – just gather your friends and some stamps and plan a fun Shabbat of hanging out and making sure everyone’s voices are heard in the next election.

Step 1: Sign up here.
You're already here! Nailed it. That tells us that you want to host a postcard party.

Step 2: Invite your friends to write postcards on August 5th with you.
You can invite them to write postcards with you any other day too, but on the 5th we'll hop online for 5-10 minutes at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT to light Shabbat candles together. You can start your postcard party hours before that, or kick off your night with lighting candles all together on Zoom and then getting to work.

Step 3: Order Postcards
Everyone attending will need to order postcards themselves by July 25th so postcard packs arrive at their homes in time for partying on August 5th. Send them here to order: https://urj.tfaforms.net/730

Each postcard kit contains instructions, a script (from one of our partners at our partners at Center for Common Ground, NAACP, Mi Familia Vota, and Black Voters Matter), key information for the voter, voter addresses, and 30 postcards.

Step 4: Get ready to host!
You and your postcard writers will need to provide the stamps for your postcards, pens (fun ones are welcome as long as they are readable!), and any extras like snacks, music, and entertainment. Some people like to put on a movie while everyone writes, some make it a potluck - you set the vibe.

See you August 5th!