Leadership and Staff

The Religious Action Center, led by Director Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner, includes staff members organizing Jewish communities in California, Illinois, New York, Ohio, Texas and, and Washington, D.C.

The Religious Action Center, led by Director Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner, includes staff members organizing Jewish communities in California, Illinois, New York, Ohio, Texas and, and Washington, D.C.

Ally Karpel
Reproductive Health & Rights Campaign Associate
akarpel@rac.org

Barbara Weinstein
Associate Director
Director, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism

bweinstein@rac.org

Ben Fleisher
Development Associate
bfleisher@rac.org 

Cara Gold
Director of Congregational Leadership Development
cgold@rac.org

Rabbi David Saperstein
Senior Advisor for Policy and Strategy

Rabbi David Segal
RAC-TX Lead Organizer
dsegal@rac.org

Elizabeth Leff
Social Justice Associate
eleff@rac.org

Jacob Greenblatt
Senior Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
jgreenblatt@rac.org

Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner
Director
Senior Vice President, Union for Reform Judaism

jpesner@rac.org

Jonetta Kelly
Executive Assistant
jkelly@rac.org

Joy Friedman
Director of Organizing, RAC-OH Interim Organizer
jmfriedman@rac.org

Rabbi Julie Saxe-Taller
RAC-CA Northern California Senior Organizer
jsaxe-taller@rac.org

Julie Webb
RAC-IL Lead Organizer
jwebb@rac.org

Juri Jacoby
Legislative Manager
jjacoby@rac.org

Lee Winkelman
RAC-CA Organizing Director
lwinkelman@urj.org

Leroy Bailey
Building & Custodial Services Manager
lbailey@rac.org

Logan Zinman Gerber
National Teen Campaign Organizer
lgerber@rac.org

Melissa Bendell
Digital Communications Producer
mbendell@rac.org

Rabbi Michael Namath
Director of Leadership Development
mnamath@rac.org

Sandra TooGood
Receptionist & Administrative Associate
stoogood@rac.org

Sara Barrack
Conference Manager
sbarrack@rac.org

Sarah Blaine
RAC-NJ Lead Organizer
sblaine@rac.org

Shira M. Zemel
Director of Youth Leadership Development
szemel@rac.org

Sophie Raim
Leadership Development Associate
sraim@rac.org

Susan Friedberg Kalson
Chair, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism
SKalson@rac.org​